Offset accounts · September 2026

How many offset accountscan I have?

From one to 99, depending on the lender.

ANZ, ING and Bank of Queensland allow one offset per loan. CommBank, Westpac, NAB, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, Macquarie, BankSA, Suncorp Bank, ME Bank and AMP Bank allow ten or more. Only Bendigo Bank will offset a fixed rate loan in full. We read each lender’s own page on 15 September 2026 and quote it below, with the product you need and what it costs. Where a lender publishes no number, the table says so.

Lenders checked
16
Allow one only
3
Allow 10 or more
10
Full offset on fixed
1

Lender by lender

The most offset accounts each lender links to one loan, whether a fixed loan can have one, and what you need.

LenderMax offsetsOn fixed?Offset fee
CommBank99NoNone
ANZ1Partial$10 a month
Westpac10NoNone
NAB10NoNot stated
St.George10NoNone
Bank of Melbourne10NoNone
Bankwest9Partial$10 a month
ING1NoNone
UbankNot statedNoNot stated
Bank of Queensland1NoNone
Macquarie10No$248 a year
BankSA10NoNone
Suncorp Bank10No$75 once
ME Bank10NoNone
Bendigo Bank6YesNone
AMP Bank10NoNone

Lender names link to the page we read. The green row is the one lender with a full offset on fixed loans. “Offset fee” is a fee tied to the offset itself. The product you need, and its loan or package fee, is under each lender below.

In the lender’s words

One sentence from each lender’s own page, so you can check us, then the product you need.

CommBank

Link up to 99 Everyday Offset accounts to a CommBank Standard Variable Rate home loan.No offset on fixed rate loans. 99 on the Standard Variable Rate loan, up to 2 on Simple, 1 on Digi. You need: Standard Variable Rate loan; Simple and Digi loans add a $10 a month offset feature fee. Offset fee: $10 a month on Simple and Digi.

ANZ

An eligible ANZ loan can only be linked to one offset account, and vice versa.One ANZ One offset on the 1 Year Fixed loan only, not on longer fixed terms. You need: ANZ Standard Variable or 1 Year Fixed loan, with a $10 a month ANZ One servicing fee.

Westpac

Up to 10 offsets per home loanFixed Options loans have no offset. A split with a Rocket variable loan gets one on the variable part. You need: Rocket Repay or Rocket Investment loan ($8 a month, $0 with the $395 Premier Advantage Package); not Flexi First.

NAB

Up to 10 eligible transaction accounts may be linked to a single eligible home loan to operate as offset accounts.No offset during the fixed period; available once the loan rolls to an eligible variable rate. You need: Eligible variable loan (Tailored Variable Rate with offset, $12 a month); not Base Variable or Fixed.

St.George

You can have up to 10 offset accounts linked to your home loan which gives you the freedom to separate your savings.No offset on fixed; only on the variable part of a split. You need: Standard Variable Rate loan (not Basic); Advantage Package $395 a year optional.

Bank of Melbourne

You can't link an offset account to your fixed loanNo offset on fixed; only on the variable part of a split. You need: Standard Variable Rate loan; Advantage Package $395 a year optional.

Bankwest

Yes, you can only open and link up to nine offset accounts per eligible home loan.Up to 40% offset on Complete Fixed and Fixed Rate loans. You need: Complete Variable, Complete Fixed, Simple or Fixed Rate loan; $0 offset fee only with the Complete package or during a fixed term.

ING

You can only link one Orange Everyday to one Orange Advantage.No offset on fixed; offset only through Orange Advantage, which is variable. You need: Orange Advantage variable loan ($299 a year) linked to one Orange Everyday account.

Ubank

You can link a single loan account to one or more offset accounts but you can't link multiple loan accounts to one offset account.Not available during a fixed rate period; Flex variable only. You need: Flex variable loan ($250 a year); Spend, Bills or Save accounts link as offsets. Ubank says "one or more" and publishes no cap.

Bank of Queensland

Only one Mortgage Offset Account can be linked to an eligible home loan at any one time.Cannot be linked to fixed loans, per the product page. You need: Clear Path Variable, Package Standard Variable or Standard Variable loan.

Macquarie

Open and link up to 10 offset accounts per variable rate loan account for a single or joint borrowers (up to 4 offset accounts per variable rate loan account can be requested at application stage).Not on fixed loan accounts; the Offset Home Loan must keep a variable split of at least $20,000. You need: Offset Home Loan ($248 a year package fee), variable account of at least $20,000. Offset fee: annual package fee, not per account.

BankSA

Link an offset account (up to 10) to your variable loan - every dollar in your linked offset reduces your home loan interest.No offset on fixed; only on the variable part of a split. You need: Standard Variable Rate loan; Advantage Package $395 a year optional.

Suncorp Bank

This feature is available on the Standard Variable Rate home loan, with our Everyday Options Account operating in Offset Mode.Not available during the fixed term. You need: Standard Variable or Back to Basics loan with an Everyday Options Account in Offset Mode; one main account plus up to nine sub-accounts. Offset fee: one-off Mortgage Offset Fee, waived under Home Package Plus ($375 a year).

ME Bank

Link up to 10 SpendME Accounts to a variable-rate CompleteME home loan or StandardME home loan.Variable loans only. You need: Variable CompleteME ($395 a year) or StandardME loan, with SpendME accounts.

Bendigo Bank

A maximum of 6 offset facilities can be linked per loan account.Full offset on fixed and variable with the Flex and Complete loans; partial offset on the fixed Express loan. You need: Flex or Complete Home Loan for full offset; Express fixed gets partial offset.

AMP Bank

Offset Deposit Accounts are not available with: Standalone construction and land loans, AMP's Essential Home Loan, Lines of credit, Fixed rate loansOffset Deposit Accounts are not available with fixed rate loans. You need: Eligible variable loan (Professional Package $415 a year, Basic, Select, AMP First); not Essential, fixed, line of credit or construction; $6 a month on Basic Variable. Offset fee: $6 a month on Basic Variable.

Why the number matters

An offset saves the same interest whether it is one account or ten, so the count is about how you live, not how much you save. People who keep bills, savings and a holiday fund in separate accounts want all of them offsetting, and at a one-offset lender that means pooling everything into one account or leaving money un-offset. The other thing the count settles is split loans: an offset attaches to one loan account, so a loan split into a fixed and a variable part needs its own offset on each part you want covered. What the rate on those loans costs a month is on the repayments pages, and whether a lender with a better offset also has a better rate is on the rate monitor.

Questions

How many offset accounts can I have with ANZ?

One. ANZ's own page says: "An eligible ANZ loan can only be linked to one offset account, and vice versa." You need aNZ Standard Variable or 1 Year Fixed loan, with a $10 a month ANZ One servicing fee. On fixed loans: one ANZ One offset on the 1 Year Fixed loan only, not on longer fixed terms. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with CommBank?

Up to 99. CommBank's own page says: "Link up to 99 Everyday Offset accounts to a CommBank Standard Variable Rate home loan." You need standard Variable Rate loan; Simple and Digi loans add a $10 a month offset feature fee. On fixed loans: no offset on fixed rate loans. 99 on the Standard Variable Rate loan, up to 2 on Simple, 1 on Digi. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with NAB?

Up to 10. NAB's own page says: "Up to 10 eligible transaction accounts may be linked to a single eligible home loan to operate as offset accounts." You need eligible variable loan (Tailored Variable Rate with offset, $12 a month); not Base Variable or Fixed. On fixed loans: no offset during the fixed period; available once the loan rolls to an eligible variable rate. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with Westpac?

Up to 10. Westpac's own page says: "Up to 10 offsets per home loan" You need rocket Repay or Rocket Investment loan ($8 a month, $0 with the $395 Premier Advantage Package); not Flexi First. On fixed loans: fixed Options loans have no offset. A split with a Rocket variable loan gets one on the variable part. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with ING?

One. ING's own page says: "You can only link one Orange Everyday to one Orange Advantage." You need orange Advantage variable loan ($299 a year) linked to one Orange Everyday account. On fixed loans: no offset on fixed; offset only through Orange Advantage, which is variable. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with Macquarie?

Up to 10. Macquarie's own page says: "Open and link up to 10 offset accounts per variable rate loan account for a single or joint borrowers (up to 4 offset accounts per variable rate loan account can be requested at application stage)." You need offset Home Loan ($248 a year package fee), variable account of at least $20,000. On fixed loans: not on fixed loan accounts; the Offset Home Loan must keep a variable split of at least $20,000. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with St.George?

Up to 10. St.George's own page says: "You can have up to 10 offset accounts linked to your home loan which gives you the freedom to separate your savings." You need standard Variable Rate loan (not Basic); Advantage Package $395 a year optional. On fixed loans: no offset on fixed; only on the variable part of a split. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with Bankwest?

Up to 9. Bankwest's own page says: "Yes, you can only open and link up to nine offset accounts per eligible home loan." You need complete Variable, Complete Fixed, Simple or Fixed Rate loan; $0 offset fee only with the Complete package or during a fixed term. On fixed loans: up to 40% offset on Complete Fixed and Fixed Rate loans. Checked 15 September 2026.

How many offset accounts can I have with Suncorp Bank?

Up to 10. Suncorp Bank's own page says: "This feature is available on the Standard Variable Rate home loan, with our Everyday Options Account operating in Offset Mode." You need standard Variable or Back to Basics loan with an Everyday Options Account in Offset Mode; one main account plus up to nine sub-accounts. On fixed loans: not available during the fixed term. Checked 15 September 2026.

Can one offset account be linked to two home loans?

No, at every lender we checked. An offset account offsets one loan account. Ubank puts it plainly: "You can link a single loan account to one or more offset accounts but you can't link multiple loan accounts to one offset account." If you have two loans, or a split loan, you need an offset on each part you want offset, which is why the number of accounts a lender allows matters.

Can I have an offset account on a fixed rate loan?

Mostly no. 13 of the 16 lenders here don't offer it on fixed. Bendigo Bank does, in full. ANZ and Bankwest allow a limited version: ANZ, one ANZ One offset on the 1 Year Fixed loan only, not on longer fixed terms. Bankwest, up to 40% offset on Complete Fixed and Fixed Rate loans. The usual answer for everyone else is a split loan, with the offset on the variable part.

Should I move money from redraw to offset?

Usually yes, if you have both, and especially on an investment loan. The interest saving is identical: a dollar in either reduces the balance interest is charged on. The difference is who owns the dollar. Money in redraw has been repaid to the lender; some lenders can restrict redraw, and on an investment loan pulling it back out changes what the loan was for, which matters at tax time. Money in an offset is yours, in a bank account, and taking it out changes nothing about the loan. The trade is that offset usually needs a package or a fee, above.

Is a partial offset worth having?

It's better than nothing on a fixed loan, which is what it's for. Bankwest's fixed offset caps the offset at 40% of the balance, so $100,000 in the account offsets $40,000 of loan. Bendigo's Express fixed loan is partial too. If you carry a lot of cash and want a fixed rate, a split loan with a full offset on the variable part usually beats a partial offset on the whole thing.

Checked 15 September 2026against each lender’s own page, linked in the table; re-read every six months and after any product change we hear of. Lenders change products, caps and fees without notice, so confirm with the lender before you rely on a row. Arthr Pty Ltd provides marketing and lead-generation services only; credit assistance is provided by 1st Street Pty Ltd, Credit Representative 490057 under Australian Credit Licence 389328.

Want the offset and the rate?

A broker at 1st Street knows which lenders give you both, and which package fee is worth paying.

Check your options